Czech Accreditation Institute

"Accredo - delivering confidence"


CAI provides unambiguous, objective and independent assessment of competence (accreditation) of the following entities:

  • Testing laboratories (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005, ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2018)
  • Medical laboratories (ČSN EN ISO 15189:2013)
  • Calibration laboratories (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005, ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2018)
  • Inspection bodies (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17020:2012)
  • Certification bodies for certification of quality management systems, environmental  management systems, occupational health and safety management systems, information  security  management systems, food safety management systems  and sustainable forestry management system (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17021:2011, ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17021-1:2016)
  • Certification bodies for certification of products and processes, including certification of chain of custody of wood, qualification of building contractors  (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17065:2013)
  • Certification bodies operating certification of persons (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17024:2013)
  • Greenhouse gasses verifiers (ČSN EN ISO 14065:2013, EC Regulation No. 600/2012)
  • Proficiency testing providers (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17043:2010)
  • Reference materials producers (ČSN EN ISO 17034:2017)
  • Environmental verifiers of EMAS programme and surveillance of foreign environmental verifiers (EC Regulation No. 1221/2009)

CAI is a member of international organizations (EAILACIAF) and a signatory of the multilateral agreements of EA (European level), ILAC and IAF (world level) on mutual recognition of results of accreditation. This issues guarantee professional level of work and approach of CAI.