Menu Close


CAI provides unambiguous, objective and independent assessment of competence (accreditation) of the following entities:

  • Testing laboratories (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2018)
  • Medical laboratories (ČSN EN ISO 15189:2013)
  • Calibration laboratories (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2018)
  • Inspection bodies (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17020:2012)
  • Certification bodies for certification of quality management systems, environmental  management systems, occupational health and safety management systems, information  security  management systems, food safety management systems  and sustainable forestry management system (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17021-1:2016)
  • Certification bodies for certification of products,processes and services  (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17065:2013)
  • Certification bodies operating certification of persons (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17024:2013)
  • Verification and validation bodies (ČSN EN ISO 14065:2013 or ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17029:2020)
  • Proficiency testing providers (ČSN EN ISO/IEC 17043:2010)
  • Environmental verifiers of EMAS programme and surveillance of foreign environmental verifiers (EC Regulation No. 1221/2009)
  • Reference materials producers (ČSN EN ISO 17034:2017)
  • Biobanks (ČSN EN ISO 20387:2021)